Back(pack)-to-school

August 21, 2012 § Leave a comment

One of my favorite things to do when I was a kid was back-to-school shopping. I’d get to go with my mom and sister to buy new shoes, notebooks, books clothes (although that was boring cause it was always the same old boring, catholic school uniform) and, my favorite, book bags.

I remember one year that I wanted this kinda expensive crossbody, bright orange bag and my mom got it for me and I just felt SO cool. Mind you, It was the early 2000’s!

Anyway, since I’m out of school I technically don’t need a bag but due to the fact that I currently live in Brooklyn and spend a lot of time in Manhattan, I like to have some things with me at all times so a bag is the perfect carryall.

Here are some bags that I think are pretty nice and would probably be the coolest backpack in school.

Let’s start with the one that I think is my favorite right now. I am so in love with this backpack. The shape, the colors, the materials are just awesome. Here in a simple beige-y color, this bag from Haerfest Collection is just gorgeous.

Another really cool back is this Y-3 Nomad backpack. It has a very defined shape and the color blocking just adds to the architectural effect of the bag. Plus, it kinda looks like Darth Maul from Star Wars so it gets awesomeness points. 

I don’t know how Coca Cola comes into this, but Michael Young designed this bag and it looks so cool. It has similar shape to the Y-3 bag but it is so different and simple enough to be unique.

This one is more hiking/backpacking and less school but it would look so cool in the streets on NY. Kinda like urban jungle safari chic. The Benny Gold x Jansport “Mission Pack”

Well, native prints are very in right now – POST COMING SOON – and Clare Rojas collaborated with Incase to make this collection which uses just the right amount of crazy patterns with a neutral color. Also, it has an owl. Hipsters love owls!

Contrasting with the sort of craziness from the previous bag, this one is so simple but it doesn’t need much to look amazing. From Porter, this white bag looks awesome clean and it’ll look even better once it gets a little dirty.  I would love to own this one.

This one is another that I love. It has side straps for your shoes! I MEAN that is just amazeballs! Filling Pieces x Flybird Pack’s also matches with jeans which makes it pretty versatile. 

Like you guys now from previous posts, blue is my favorite color and Givenchy is steadily becoming one of my favorite brands. This navy backpack looks so casual and chic yet so expensive and just well crafted. Who would’ve thought felt and leather could look this good? SOOOO LUXURIOUS!

Talking about luxury, this bag isn’t exactly my type, but I would totally rock it. Santiago Gonzalez takes croc and gives us this beautiful structured backpack.

As always, I probably can’t afford any of these bags, so I have to settle for the one I’m currently using. I got it from Zara and it’s a canvas bag with a nice squared shape and leather details.

Let me know if there are any other bags you really like! And to those of you going back to school, get a good backpack and GOOD LUCK!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Back(pack)-to-school at The Moleskine.

meta

